Anahata Vignettes

Yesterday I went to the phone stall to buy some international minutes for my phone. My wifi connection’s been a little sketchy and I had a couple of conference calls I needed to attend. The man at the phone stall put 90 minutes on my account (cost: $9).

This morning I went back and asked for 3 hours worth of minutes. He looked at me, smiled, and said, “Many words.”

***

I saw my favorite dog yesterday and again this morning. He’s the fellow who walks along with me for a bit as I walk down the hill to the Shala. He’s getting a little gray, but he’s still very handsome. And this year he has a collar! I love that there’s someone feeding him and looking after him. He has good karma.

***

As I was walking back up the hill from the phone man, a rickshaw went by and a friend from the past couple of years stuck his head out of the back and waved at me with manic “I’m just arriving back in Mysore!” glee.

***

And roommates. Calley, Jade and Ryan.

image

